Vessels in Berth / at Anchor

Find vessel docking order at Garden City Terminal

HOLIDAY HOURS & GATE CLOSINGS

INTERCHANGE GATE OPERATING HOURS AND RULES

The following operating hours and rules will be observed at Georgia Ports Authority’s Ocean Terminal.

Monday through Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (closed for lunch from 12:00 – 13:00).  The following standard/dry and refrigerated container cut-offs apply:

  • Pick-ups: 1600
  • Drop-offs: 1630
  • Dual moves: 1600
  • Reefer cut-offs: 1600

HOLIDAY HOURS

Holiday Observed GPA ILA Gate / Stevedores
Christmas Eve December 24, Tuesday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime No Work after 3PM
Christmas Day December 25, Wednesday Holiday Overtime Tuesday No Work Day Tuesday
New Year's Eve December 31, Tuesday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime No Work after 3PM
New Year’s Day 2021 January 1, 2021, Friday Holiday Overtime Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 No Work Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021
MLK Birthday January 18, Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
President’s Day February 15, Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Good Friday April 2, Friday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Memorial Day May 31, Monday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Independence Day July 4, Sunday Holiday Overtime July 4, Sunday No Work Day July 4 Sunday Holiday Overtime July 5 Monday
Labor Day September 6, Monday Holiday Overtime No Work Day
Columbus Day October 11, Monday Regular Work Day Regular Work Day
Veteran’s Day November 11, Thursday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving November 25, Thursday Holiday Overtime Holiday Overtime
Thanksgiving Friday November 26, Friday Holiday Overtime Regular Work Day
Christmas Eve December 24, Friday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime No Work after 3PM
Christmas Day December 25, Saturday Holiday Overtime No Work Day Saturday
New Year’s Eve December 31, Friday Regular Work Day Holiday Overtime No Work after 3PM
New Year’s Day 2022 January 1, 2022, Friday Holiday Overtime Saturday No Work Day Saturday