Honorees announced for Coastal Empire High School Sports Awards


Post image

The Coastal Empire High School Sports Awards, presented by Georgia Ports Authority, is almost here! The on-demand streaming show is brought to you by the Savannah Morning News and USA TODAY Sports, and will be free to watch here at 8 p.m. CDT Monday, June 28. The Georgia Ports Authority is a proud sponsor of the Coastal Empire High School Sports Awards. Honorees have been announced for the following sports:

• Basketball
• Cross Country
• Football presented by Savannah Coca-Cola
• Softball
• Swimming & Diving
• Volleyball
• Wrestling

Honorees so far this year include:

BASEBALL: Ely Brown (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Cody Cowan (Benedictine Military School); Kam Edge (Benedictine Military School); Leighton Finley (Richmond Hill High School); Cooper George (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Will Hampton (Calvary Day School); Carter Holton (Benedictine Military School); Trent Markiton (Benedictine Military School); Cole Meyer (Savannah Country Day School); Nick Milbrandt (South Effingham High School); Justin Thomas (Benedictine Military School); Joey White (Savannah Christian Preparatory School)

BOYS GOLF: Reed Lotter (Savannah Country Day School); Grant Mahaffey (Richmond Hill High School); Charles Miller (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); William Oliver (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Nicholas Scarano (Benedictine Military School);
Hughes Threlkeld (Benedictine Military School)

GIRLS GOLF: Chloe Brown (St. Vincent’s Academy); Abbie Cheney (South Effingham High School); Logan McCrae (Effingham County High School); Mary Miller (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Sofia Raye (Richmond Hill High School); Bella Sapp (South Effingham High School)

BOYS LACROSSE: Kyen Argentinis (Benedictine Military School); Cal Bowers (Benedictine Military School); Caleb Christiansen (Richmond Hill High School); Tommy DiMarzio (Richmond Hill High School); Sean Lacy (Richmond Hill High School); Andrew Landis (Benedictine Military School); Hayden McCullough (Richmond Hill High School); Landon Mercer (Islands High School); Ryan Steele (Richmond Hill High School); Kiva Twoguns (Benedictine Military School); Arden Watson (Savannah Country Day School); Payne Watson (Benedictine Military School)

BOYS SOCCER: Kelvin Arteaga (Islands High School); A.J Bagnoli (Benedictine Military School); Luis Bardales-Diaz (Windsor Forest High School ); Nick Dillon (Benedictine Military School); David Gilpin (Savannah Country Day School); Liam Horne (Savannah Country Day School); Jackson Hudgins (Benedictine Military School); Ethan Misere (Savannah Arts Academy); Brandon Nugara (Savannah Arts Academy); James Shippy (Islands High School); Jaxon Whiddon (South Effingham High School); Alex Woods (Islands High School)

GIRLS SOCCER: Courtney Allen (Richmond Hill High School); Emma Beddow (St. Vincent’s Academy); Alana Beddow (St. Vincent’s Academy); Jade Cintron (Islands High School); Surrena Copeland (Savannah Arts Academy); Emma Crosby (Calvary Day School); Mychael Fruits (Calvary Day School); Emily Hause (Bradwell Institute); Bailee Hildebrandt (Effingham County High School); Isabella Hogan (St. Vincent’s Academy); Sarah Hungerford (Richmond Hill High School); Amina Okumu (Savannah Country Day School)

BOYS TENNIS: Cole Bristol (Islands High School); Luke Conneff (Benedictine Military School); Jackson Martin (Richmond Hill High School); Roman Merletti (Effingham County High School); Wilson Player (Savannah Country Day School); Ethan Thurmon (Savannah Christian Preparatory School)

GIRLS TENNIS: Claudia Birthisel (Savannah Country Day School); Alex Hoffman (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Cami Lowry (Savannah Arts Academy); Elisa Primatic (Savannah Arts Academy); Rachel Van Eck (Islands High School); Mia Vasher (South Effingham High School)

BOYS TRACK AND FIELD presented by Savannah Sports Council: Samari Dowdy (New Hampstead High School); Cameron Edwards (South Effingham High School); Jaylin Ferrell (Liberty County High School); Kenneth Foxworth (Liberty County High School); Brogan Korta (Calvary Day School); Meon McLeod (Liberty County High School); Devin Nash (Bradwell Institute); Kenneth Odom (Savannah Country Day School); Cameron Selders (Calvary Day School); Treyson Speaks (New Hampstead High School); Jasai Taylor (Richmond Hill High School); Joseph Williams (Johnson High School)

GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD presented by Savannah Sports Council: Taniyah Bowman (Bradwell Institute); Maggie Byrd (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Avery Fisher (Richmond Hill High School); Amani Hamilton (Johnson High School); Candace Kieffer (Effingham County High School); Kendall Lynes (Savannah Christian Preparatory School); Monica Manker (Savannah Arts Academy); Catherine Moore (St. Vincent’s Academy); Lyric Olson (Savannah Arts Academy); Lucy Tuttle (Richmond Hill High School); Leia Williams (Liberty County High School); Reese Wilson (Richmond Hill High School)